Relationship Minute: Baseball Is A Game, Love Isn’t (The side story) Part 1

Baseball isn’t that exciting. Some say “you just have to attend the games”. I do however love the baseball playoffs, as they’re very exciting to me. In general, sports are the fabric of my upbringing. Sunday football, weekday basketball, Saturday college ball, March madness and summertime tennis and golf. Some draw the line there even though over the past two summers I haven’t watched much tennis nor golf. Considering I’m a Spurs fan, I should have had a great summer but like the Spurs I struck out. Last summer I stood there on a full count and let the ball pass me by. Being able to dust myself off and get back to the chip showed off my mental toughness. I made it back, seized the moment, and I am the current champion. However in real life I lost. I loss her. I spent so much time focusing on my goals that I neglected to care about what she really wanted. Not to mention the other things that come with being a champion. Fame, money, and women. The way you handle it will determine if she’ll be in the house with you, or if you’ll be in the big ass house alone. I’m writing but I can hear my echo. Because it’s just me. I f-/-ED up!

That’s it for now.

I’m Hitch
This Is The Relationship Minute.

Leave a comment