Relationship Minute: 31 years and 1 day. (Life, Bullshit, & Relationships)

I’ve lived the subtitle of this post several times. The title however I can only live once. So how does it feel to be 32 years of age? It’s great. It’s awesome. Not completely where I want to end, but headed down the right street as I say. I’ve fought many battles to make it here. Life’s lessons can strengthen you at your very core, But they can also break you. I’ve learned so much throughtout my short time on this planet, and I’m still learning each day. I would be hard pressed not to thank God for keeping me, restoring me, and preserving me. For the vision is yet to come. I thank my mother for the sacrifice she made because I won’t ever be able to repay her although she keeps telling me I already have. My stepfather for crafting my inner man more than my outter man. To my family, friends, colleagues, and associates along the way. Thank you all. To the lady of my life. Thank you. No really, thank you! You have no idea sometimes but it’s really you, not me, you do it for me babe. Thanks. Last but most certainly first,my kids. “The scholars, karate kids, basketball players, baseball players, dancers, musicians, running daddy around town, eating all my snacks, wasting my juices, leaving stuff on my stairs trying to kill me, but love me to no ends kids.” I love you and I will continue to push you. Even when I’m fussing. I live my life by a simple format. I have an old school mentality with USB ports for new stuff. I have my Three C’s. Character, Conduct, & Conversation. It revels who I am, who’s I am, and what I’m about.

None of us, well at the very least no one I know is exempt from the bullshit of life. Most people have jobs, some attend school, have spouses, boos, boo thangs, and whatever they’re calling it these days. If you live long enough you’ll see bullshit runs down hill at a fast pace. It’s everywhere everyday in every way, shape, form, and fashion Literally! So let’s cut the bull and see it for what it is. Be aware of it, and rise above it. To those men and women who are full of it. (I once was!) just be honest with yourself about it. Let’s not pretend like it just got there when someone smells it on you and calls you out on it. Someone will trust me and you will then be forced to smell it for yourself and won’t be able to ignore it because after all it smells like shit!

Relationships are a combination of life and bullshit with sugar lol. There are different types of relays as I call them. But if you’re young and having fun, do you, Just be honest. If you’re in the middle I’m looking at you with some hope of seeing growth. If you’re older I look to you with expectation and Advice! I’ve found throughout life that advice is an extra set of eyes, a mental eye even. To everyone seeking life and relationship advice, nothing beats experience. Most advice is good because people come from all different walks of life. This doesn’t mean you have to follow it, but listening to it is key. You never know what street life will send you down.

I’m Hitch
This Is The Relationship Minute.

Leave a comment